Pumpkin Carving

Better late than never!  I think that is the theme in our house half the time.  We always have great intentions but end up getting busy.  At any rate, yesterday we finally went as a family to the nursery and picked out a pumpkin.  When I saw the pumpkin Trav picked out, I thought he was awfully ambitious.  It looked pretty darn big to me.  Honestly, I figured we would just be putting an uncarved pumpkin on the porch.  SURPRISE!  Not only did we get a pumpkin, but this afternoon we carved it.  Well, Travis carved it with help from Jack.  It turned out really nice.  This morning while the kids and I went to a Halloween party at the park, Trav picked up a carving kit.  What a livesaver.  I think we all would agree it was the best $4 one could spend on Halloween supplies! 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

