Okay, Honey!

Toddlers make you realize all of your habits, good and bad.  It has come to our attention that we must say “Honey” a lot.  I assume it is the loving way that Travis and I address each other, because lately Jack calls everyone “Honey”.  Practically every sentence ends with “Honey”.  “I need more breakfast, Honey.”  “I’m right here Honey.”  It is hysterical.  It is also a great reminder that little ears pick up everything.  I’m wondering how long it will be until Jack embarrasses us by repeating something we haven’t realized he heard.  Somehow I think it is sooner rather than later.

We have been having a huge problem with Jack biting.  He has been getting in trouble at school and even trying to bite us at home.  He is cutting his 2 year molars, so I think that is part of the problem.  At any rate, last week on the way home from school we were talking about biting.  He was telling me what happened and I asked him why he was biting when he got frustrated.  He responded that it was because he is tense.  Oh my goodness!  I had to try so hard not to laugh.  I have no idea when he heard one of us say we were tense, but clearly it left an impression.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

