Garrett’s 8 Week Checkup

Can you believe my little one is already 8 weeks old?!?!  Time is going way too quickly.  Today was Garrett’s two month checkup.  Everything is going well.  He weighed in at 11lbs,13oz and 23 1/4in.  The pediatrician told me I had good milk because they would have been happy if he had gained 2lbs above his birth weight.  I tell you what, I have good eaters!!  I weighed Jack too and he is officially over 30lbs. 

Garrett got four shots today and an oral immunization.  I think the oral medication was worse than the shots, although he cried for all of them.  Thankfully I was able to nurse him right away and he was much improved.  A real trooper!!  I don’t know what Moms who don’t breastfeed do?!  He’s been sleeping most of the day since the appointment.  Hopefully they won’t be too hard on him.  I always feel bad for the first set of shots because they are so small and they get so many at once.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Garrett’s 8 Week Checkup

  1. Sis

    You are doing a great job! I love it! Keep up the good work. Give my boys a big hug and kiss. Tell Jackson it’s only 10 days until we go to Vegas. I can’t wait to see him.

    Love you All –

    Sis

Leave a Reply

